You know their name. You don’t know their whole story.

3/11 Episode 1: The Power of Wealth

Joseph “Joe” Kennedy’s political ambition passes first to his son Joe Jr. and then to reluctant second son, Jack.

3/18 Episode 2: The Path to Power

John F. Kennedy launches a long-shot bid for power, but the seemingly perfect candidate must confront the issues of his health, faith and fidelity if he is to have any chance of reaching the White House.

3/25 Episode 3: Brothers in Arms

A confident, popular John F. Kennedy is sworn in as the youngest ever elected American president, but he will have to rely on his brother, Attorney General Robert F. Kennedy, to help him navigate the disasters of 1961.

4/1 Episode 4: Family Secrets

As personal scandal threatens his marriage and looming nuclear war undermines his administration, President John F. Kennedy must fight to protect the presidency, the country and the world.

4/8 Episode 5: The Legend of Camelot

Numbed by grief after the assassination of her husband, Jackie crafts JFK’s legacy, while Bobby becomes a champion of the dispossessed and the family’s next great political hope.

4/15 Episode 6: The Legacy

Tragedy strikes again when Bobby Kennedy is assassinated in LA and only surviving son, Ted Kennedy, must overcome scandal and misfortune to continue the family legacy and pass the baton to the next generation.

Watch full episodes of American Dynasties: The Kennedys

Starting Monday, March 12th


American Dynasties: The Kennedys is a six-part CNN Original Series that takes viewers behind the public image of America’s ‘First Family,’ revealing how personal relationships within the Kennedy dynasty helped shape national and global events from the Cuban Missile Crisis to the struggle for civil rights legislation. The docuseries spans the lives of Joseph and Rose Kennedy and their children, uncovering how and why this one family so significantly impacted 20th century America.


3/11 9p Episode 1: The Power of Wealth

3/18 9p Episode 2: The Path to Power

3/25 9p Episode 3: Brothers in Arms

4/1 9p Episode 4: Family Secrets

4/8 9p Episode 5: The Legend of Camelot

4/15 9p Episode 6: The Legacy

Share This Page